Our Team

Our UBC Learning Exchange team is made up of a talented and experienced group of people committed to building greater ties between the University of British Columbia and Vancouver communities. For us, learning is a two-way street.

This means we work to bring about new connections and partnerships that lead to new experiences for community members, students, faculty, and staff—learnings we never could have discovered on our own.

The current Learning Exchange team is listed below. Contact information is also provided if you have specific questions or are interested in learning more about a program or initiative.

Profiles

Angela Towle, Academic Director

Kathleen Leahy, Director

Chris Koch, Operations Manager

Heather Holroyd, Community-Based Research Coordinator

Dionne Pelan, Digital Literacy Programs Coordinator

Matt Hume, Student Learning Coordinator

Suzie O’ Shea, Community Animator

Spring Gillard, English Conversation Program Coordinator

Jennifer Rentz, Drop-in Coordinator

Eliza Javier, Operations and Engagement Coordinator

Christian Pollock, Event and Administrative Assistant

Geoff D’Auria, Communications Specialist

Nick Ubels, Community Engagement Librarian


Angela Towle

Academic Director
Email: angela.towle@ubc.ca


Kathleen Leahy

Director
Tel: 604-827.2329
Email: kathleen.leahy@ubc.ca


Chris Koch

Operations Manager
Tel: 604.827.2223
Email: chris.koch@ubc.ca


Heather Holroyd

Community-Based Research Coordinator
Tel: 604.827.2774
Email: heather.holroyd@ubc.ca


Dionne Pelan

Digital Literacy Programs Coordinator
Tel: 604.827.2325
Email: dionne.pelan@ubc.ca


Matt Hume

Student Learning Coordinator
Tel: 604.822.9282
Email: matt.hume@ubc.ca


Suzie O’ Shea

Community Animator
Tel: 604.827.2777
Email: suzie.oshea@ubc.ca


Spring Gillard

English Conversation Program Coordinator
Tel: 604.827.0662
Email: spring.gillard@ubc.ca


Jennifer Rentz

Drop-in Coordinator
Tel: 604.822.6087
Email: jennifer.rentz@ubc.ca


Eliza Javier

Operations and Engagement Coordinator
Tel: 604.822.9970
Email: eliza.javier@ubc.ca


Christian Pollock

Event and Administrative Assistant
Tel: 604.827.1830
Email: christian.pollock@ubc.ca


Geoff D’Auria

Communications Specialist
Tel: 604.822.3315
Email: geoff.dauria@ubc.ca


Nick Ubels

Community Engagement Librarian
Tel: 604.827.2777
Email: nick.ubels@ubc.ca